Our Donald

I married into your realm of steadfastness , loyalty , friendship , kindness, understanding , non judgemental and always listening like a wonderful brother in law should be . You were ever welcoming , Jude and I into your home , backyard , and your beloved domain , garage full of your memories . I always thought of you that there is a lot more than meets the eye . You were so easy to talk to . I will always miss sitting around your kitchen table with Marylyn and watching old tv programs and your view out over Deerfoot Trail . Sometimes with grandkids but always with your furry friend . Our pets , I believe , we will see again .

Tonight , you are reminding me of many , cherished , Christmas dinners at Christa’s , that Judy and I were always welcomed to . We were the old folks , you and I . But there was always a connection between us in those times . Your beer , my scotch . Two peas in the same pod .

You will be dearly missed in your absence from our lives , Donald . Someday we will meet again in Heaven . What a great time that will be .

Peter and Judy

Leave a comment